Southport District Scout Groups

Below is a list of the Scout Groups that form Southport District, the days they meet and their contacts. If you wish to make an enquiry about joining please choose a Group close to you and email the Group Contact. They will then provide you with further details, let you know whether there are spaces available or whether a waiting list is in operation :-

1st Southport (Ainsdale) Scout Group
Ainsdale
Mark Furness - markf@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers (Maple)
Fridays
Beavers (Willow)
Wednesdays
Cubs (Tigers)
Mondays
Cubs (Panthers)
Tuesdays
Shackleton Scouts
Wednesdays
Lockhart Scouts
Fridays

_
2nd Southport (Kew Woods) Scout Group
Kew
Stuart Eley - stuarte1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Thursdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Wednesdays

_
14th Southport (St. James) Scout Group
Birkdale
John Marsh - johnm1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk
Please leave a contact phone number if you make an enquiry through this email address

Beavers
Tuesdays
Cubs
Tuesdays
Scouts
Tuesdays

_
19th Southport (Emmanuel) Scout Group
Churchtown
Clare Butterworth - clareb@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Wednesdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Wednesdays
Griffin Explorer Unit
Mondays

For further details regarding Griffin Explorer Unit and for Young Leader information please contact our District Explorer Scout Commissioner:-
Andy Denton - andyd1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

_
40th Southport (St. Johns) Scout Group
Crossens
Jim Aldridge - jima@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Thursdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Thursdays

_
48th Southport (St. Peters) Air Scout Group
Birkdale
Norah Doherty - norahd1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Mondays
Cubs
Tuesdays
Scouts
Thursdays

_
55th Southport (Birkdale United Reformed) Scout Group
Hillside
Viv Rathbone - vivr1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Tuesdays
Cubs
Tuesdays
Scouts
Tuesdays

_
58th Southport (Holy Family) Sea Scout Group - www.58thsouthport-scouts.org.uk.
Southport
John Simpson - johns1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Thursdays
Cubs
Thursdays
Scouts
Thursdays
Wednesdays (at District HQ for water activities)

_
61st Southport (Holy Trinity) Sea Scout Group
Southport
Sue Abbott - suea@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Mondays
Cubs
Mondays
Scouts
Mondays

_
62nd Southport (St. Cuthberts) Scout Group
Churchtown
Andrew Tinsley - andrewt@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Beavers
Mondays
Cubs
Wednesdays
Scouts
Tuesdays

_
District Headquarters (Waterside Lodge)
Marine Lake

The following District Units meet here :-

'Spearhead' Explorer Unit

Meeting Thursdays.

For further information about this and Young Leaders please contact our District Explorer Scout Commissioner:-
Andy Denton - andyd1@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk

Network

Meeting twice monthly.

For further information please contact our District Network Scout Commissioner
Arran Haigh - arranh@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk
Website - http://www.southportscoutnetwork.org.uk

District Active Support unit

For further information please contact :- Alf Quinton – Please contact via Doccy Morton below

Waterside Lodge Active Support Unit

For further information please contact :- Doccy Morton – doccym@southportdistrictscouts.org.uk